Funeral Services

Losing a close relative or friend is a difficult, emotional and stressful experience for many people. Funeral sites provide help to bereaved people by assisting them in getting through the early stages of arranging a funeral and by guiding them through the various options available.

Regardless of whether you are pre-planning a funeral for yourself, arranging a funeral for a loved one, or providing grief support, it is a difficult task at best. Funeral sites provide help and guide you through the process. Information technology has made possible an entirely new concept by providing online the very latest in funeral service personalization. To take one example, online obituaries have become an accepted mode of disseminating information of the passing away of a loved one and arranging funerals.

Such new concepts are being added all the time and you may not be familiar with what can now be accomplished online in the way of end-of-life planning.

Among the many online services now available are:

-Funeral planning

-Memorial websites

-Grief support

-Funeral home directories and recommendations

-Obituaries/death notices

-Casket and urn sales

-Organ donation information

-Miscellaneous services, such as vital documents storage, cremation products, virtual cemeteries, and more.

Following is a listing of some of the more useful and innovative online resources you many want to research on these topics.

National Funeral Directors Association (nfda.org/planning-a-funeral.html)

Funeral planning, grief resources, funeral service helpline and help in finding a funeral home. This is a complete funeral website.

My Wonderful Life (mywonderfullife.com)

Make funeral plans, write your obituary, take care of your pets, prepare a list where your vital documents are stored and a lot more.

The Co-operative Funeral Care (co-operative.coop/funeralcare/funeral-plans)

Customized plans for cremations and burials, arrangements and memorials!

Respectance (respectance.com)

Online tribute and memorial website!

Funeral Planning (funeralplan.com)

All that you need to know about funeral planning and grief support!

Eternal Image (eternalimage.net)

Pioneers in exquisite high quality memorial products!

Tribute Direct (tributedirect.com)

End-of-life products and services including. Planning, caskets, monuments and urns!

Eternal Reefs (eternalreefs.com)

Creates permanent environmental living legacies for families that choose cremation!

Memorial Ecosystems (memorialecosystems.com)

Specialists in conservation burials

The Family Plot Blog (thefamilyplot.wordpress.com)

Provides information on what is new in funeral industry

Obit obit-mag.com/meet-obit)

Complete funeral planner, even lets you name a successor to your Facebook account and specify how it should be handled when you are no more!

Funeralwise (funeralwise.com)

Funeral planning, costs, funeral etiquettes and customs and everything else that you want to know about funerals.

The Digital Beyond (thedigitalbeyond.com)

In case you are worried about what happens to your digital assets.

Funeral Perfect (funeralperfect.com)

Offers comprehensive funeral services with useful suggestion about what you need to discuss with your family and the funeral director.

Funeral Planning (thefuneralsite.com)

Helps plan funerals and memorials, find a funeral home near you and discover the services on offer.

Forever Remembered (forever-remembered.com)

This is an online obituary service. You create your own obituary. It even provides online obituaries from your website if you have one, at a price of your choosing, even at no cost.

Memorial Farewells (memorialfarewells.com)

Offers memorial website for the bereaved to share obituaries, eulogies, funeral arrangements, guest book and everything else associated with the loss of a loved one.

My Condolence( my-condolence.com)

Offers personalized and lasting memorial web pages in the memory of your loved one.

Acorn Obituaries (acorn-obituaries.com)

Online memorials and obituaries for the departed

American Memorials (americanmemorials.com)

Offers an extensive database of obituaries and memorials

Eternal Star (eternalstar.net)

Offers permanent hosting of family photographs, histories, memorials and documents

Forever Network (forevernetwork.com)

Affiliate funeral homes, obituaries and biographical memorials

Gates of Remembrance (gatesofrememberance.com)

Create and view everlasting online remembrance memorial to celebrate the life of someone who made a difference to your life

Legacy (legacy.com)

Pay tribute to the dear departed, honor enduring legacies and connect with people for comfort and inspiration

Dignity Caring Funeral Services (dignityfuneral.co.uk)

Website offers detailed information on funeral arrangements and plans

Online Funeral (online-funeral.com)

This site offers online solutions for funeral homes and bereaved families. Set up a family website and watch live funeral services.



Source by Joseph L Ryan

Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed.

Powered by WordPress | Designed by: free css template | Thanks to hostgator coupon and web hosting reviews